Ohio’s Original Interscholastic Creative Writing Program for Middle Schools

Coaches' Corner

Welcome, Power of the Pen Coaches! When you registered your team, you received a user name and password. Log in with that username and password in order to view the pull-down menu to access a variety of resources that will help you plan for and stay up to date on the season.

Contact your regional director with questions!

Regional Directors

Northwest Region

Karaline Grubaugh, karaline.grubaugh@powerofthepen.org

Allen, Auglaize, Defiance, Fulton, Hardin, Hancock, Henry, Lucas, Mercer, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Shelby, Williams, Wood, Wyandot, and Van Wert Counties

Western Region

Darcy Leis, darcy.leis@powerofthepen.org

Champaign, Clark, Darke, Greene, Logan, Miami, Montgomery, and Preble Counties

Southwest Region

Erin Dipzinski, erin.dipzinski@powerofthepen.org

Adams, Brown, Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Fayette, Hamilton, Highland,  and Warren Counties

Central Region

Robin Langlais, robin.langlais@powerofthepen.org

Delaware, Franklin, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Pickaway, Pike, Ross, Scioto, and Union Counties

Southeast Region

Paula McWilliams, paula.mcwilliams@powerofthepen.org

Athens, Belmont, Coshocton, Fairfield, Gallia, Guernsey, Hocking, Holmes, Jackson, Knox, Lawrence, Licking, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, Perry, Tuscarawas, Vinton, and Washington Counties

Eastern Region

Julie Lyberger, julie.lyberger@powerofthepen.org

Carroll, Columbiana, Harrison, Jefferson, Mahoning, Stark, and Trumbull Counties

Northeast Region

Sarah DiBenedetto, sarah.dibenedetto@powerofthepen.org

Ashland, Medina, Portage, Wayne, and southern Summit (see Lake Erie Region) Counties

Lake Erie Region

Emily Seguin, emily.seguin@powerofthepen.org

Ashtabula, Geauga, Lake, northern Summit, and southeast Cuyahoga Counties

Northern Region

Cheryl Yates-Bledsoe, cheryl.bledsoe@powerofthepen.org

Crawford, Erie, Huron, Lorain, Richland, and most of
Cuyahoga (see Lake Erie Region) Counties

Power of the Pen
PO Box 2640  |  North Canton, Ohio 44720

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software