Ohio’s Original Interscholastic Creative Writing Program for Middle Schools

Coaches' Corner

Welcome, Power of the Pen Coaches! When you registered your team, you received a user name and password. Log in with that username and password in order to view the pull-down menu to access a variety of resources that will help you plan for and stay up to date on the season.

Contact your regional director with questions!

Regional Directors

Northwest Region

Polly Walters, polly@powerofthepen.org

Adams, Allen, Auglaize, Defiance, Fulton, Hardin, Hancock, Henry, Lucas, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Shelby, Williams, Wood, Wyandot, Van Wert Counties

Western Region

Paula McWilliams, paula@powerofthepen.org

Champaign, Clark, Darke, Greene, Logan, Mercer, Miami, Montgomery, and Preble Counties

Southwest Region

Jenn Sauvey, jenn@powerofthepen.org

Adams, Baker, Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Fayette, Gallia, Hamilton, Highland, Jackson, Lawrence, Pike, Ross, Scioto, Warren Counties

South-Central Region

Robin Langlais, robin@powerofthepen.org

Delaware, Franklin, Knox, Licking, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Union, Athens, Fairfield, Gallia, Hocking, Jackson, Lawrence, Meigs, Pickaway, Pike, Ross, Scioto, and Vinton Counties

Eastern Region

Julie Lyberger, julie@powerofthepen.org

Belmont, Carroll, Columbiana, Coshocton, Guernsey, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson, Mahoning, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingham, Noble, Perry, Stark, Tuscarawas, and Washington Counties

Northeast Region

Mary Anderson, mary@powerofthepen.org

Ashland, Medina, Portage, Trumbull, Wayne, and Southern Summit (see Lake Erie Region) Counties

Lake Erie Region

Barb Tschantz, barb@powerofthepen.org

Ashland, Medina, Portage, Trumbull,
Wayne, and Southern Summit (see Lake Erie
Region) Counties

Northern Region

Cheryl Yates-Bledsoe, cheryl@powerofthepen.org

Crawford, Erie, Huron, Lorain, Richland, and most of
Cuyahoga (see Lake Erie Region) Counties


Power of the Pen
PO Box 442  |  Richfield, Ohio 44286
info@powerofthepen.org


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software